Question: What Is The ICloud Archive Folder?

Where do archived emails go on iPhone?

With iOS, ‘Mail’ can archive Gmail messages on your iPhone, iPad, and iPod touch.

Archiving messages allows you to store messages you’re done with but don’t want to delete.

When you archive a Gmail message, it moves to the ‘All Mail’ folder.

‘Mail’ doesn’t delete the message from your Gmail account..

How do I access archived emails?

To see archived emails on your Android device —> open your Gmail app —> click on the hamburger icon on top left, and then click on All Mail label. Here you will see all archived emails as shown in the screenshot below.

Should I have iCloud drive on or off?

Do I need to use iCloud Drive? You don’t need to use iCloud Drive, it’s an optional feature like all of iCloud’s services. When it’s turned off, all your documents are stored locally on the device.

What do I do when my iCloud storage is full?

Don’t back up so much. iCloud’s automatic backups can take up a lot of space. … 2 Make your photo library smaller. If you’re like us you probably don’t delete all your not-quite-good-enough photos. … 3 Get rid of your old messages. “They’re just texts. … Manage your mail app. … 5 Delete files from iCloud Drive.

What is archive in iCloud?

If you choose to keep a local copy, your files in iCloud Drive are copied to a folder called iCloud Drive (Archive) in your home folder. Then you have the option to move any files that were in your iCloud Desktop and Documents, back to your new local Desktop and Documents.*

How do you free up iCloud storage?

Delete app backups from iCloud on your iPhone or iPadStart the Settings app on your iPhone or iPad.Tap your account name at the top of the screen.Select “iCloud.”Choose “Manage Storage” on the next screen.Tap “Backups.”A list of your Apple devices being backed up to iCloud will appear.More items…•

What happens if I delete iCloud drive?

You can also delete the files you have stored in iCloud Drive to free up iCloud storage. Go to Settings> Apple ID> iCloud> Manage Storage> iCloud Drive. You will see all the files stored in iCloud Drive. … Deleting heavy files from your iPhone will reduce its backup size and save space on your iCloud storage.

How do I retrieve archived emails on my iPhone?

Tap on the archived message and select the “Folder” icon at the bottom of the screen. Choose a suitable folder to which you will move the archived email. You will now be able to conveniently access the retrieved email by opening that folder.

Is it worth paying for iCloud storage?

iCloud Storage is one of the most misused and misunderstood features of the iPhone. I love Apple products, but there’s no other way to put this: In most cases, buying iCloud Storage is unnecessary and you should never pay for it.

How do I clean out my iCloud storage on my iPhone?

iPhone, iPad, and iPod touchGo to Settings > [your name], then tap iCloud.Tap Manage Storage > Backups.Tap the name of the device whose backup you’d like to delete.Tap Delete Backup > Turn Off & Delete.

What does Archive mean in Mail on iPhone?

By default in iOS, Gmail is set to archive your emails as opposed to deleting them. Archiving email keeps the messages in an Archived folder, but Deleting moves them to the trash. If you are viewing your inbox, and you swipe from right to left on the message, you do not get the option to delete the message.

Where is the iCloud Drive folder on my Mac?

When you add your Desktop and Documents to iCloud Drive, all of your files move to iCloud. On your Mac, you can find the files on your Desktop and in your Documents folder in Finder under iCloud.

Why is iPhone storage full when I have iCloud?

iCloud is a syncing/mirroring service that syncs all of your data across of your devices making them available to you. If your iPhone storage is full, you will have to remove data. You can also use the ‘Optimize Phone Storage’ feature to reduce the resolution/quality of the photos on the device.

How can I retrieve deleted messages from my iPhone?

How to recover text messages on an iPhone using iCloudOpen the Settings app on your phone.Tap your name at the top.Select iCloud.Scroll down and select iCloud Backup.Check that your phone has been backed up recently (just in case). … Go back to the main Settings menu.Select General.Scroll down and select “Reset.”More items…•

Do I need iCloud drive on my Mac?

With iCloud Drive, you can sync files across all of your device in supported third-party apps, as well as Apple’s built-in programs. This starts to use up a lot of storage. It’s incredibly convenient to be able to sync files across your iPhone, iPad, and Mac, but you don’t need to use it with every app.

Why have my archived emails disappeared?

If you’ve accidentally deleted an email message from Outlook, don’t panic. In many cases, you can get the deleted email back. … The AutoArchive feature in Outlook automatically sends old messages to the Archive folder, which can make it seem like those messages have disappeared to the unsuspecting user.

How do I open archived emails?

Open All Mail If a message has been archived, you can find it by opening the All Mail label. On your computer, go to Gmail. On the left, click More. Click All Mail.

What is the difference between iCloud and icloud drive?

iCloud Backup: It’s used for all the iPad, iPhone and iPod backups you’ve made without using iTunes. iCloud Drive: This is for all your documents (including Mac Desktop and Downloads data) and data from third-party apps on Macs and iOS devices that store data in the cloud.

What happens if I turn off iCloud drive on my Mac?

If you turn off the feature, the Desktop and Documents folders on your Mac are empty and you have no files. Nothing is deleted from iCloud Drive, so your files are safe, but to restore these two folders and put them back the way they were, you have to download the Desktop and Documents folders from iCloud.

Will deleting iCloud backup delete everything?

A: The short answer is no—deleting your old iPhone backup from iCloud is completely safe and won’t affect any of the data on your actual iPhone. In fact, even deleting the backup of your current iPhone won’t have any impact on what’s actually on your device.