Question: Can Someone See If You Edit A Comment On Facebook 2020?

Are Friends notified when you edit a post?

When you edit your post on your Facebook, it gets updated and the timestamp gets stored with your actual and edited post but facebook doesn’t repost it actually and neither do your friends including people who have engaged with your post in terms of likes, comments or share get notified..

Can you edit a Facebook comment?

Facebook began rolling out a new update a couple of weeks ago that allowed Android users to finally edit comments and posts. … To edit a comment, just tap on the comment you want to edit, then choose “Edit Comment.” Once you’re done editing your comment, tap the Update button and you’re all set.

How can you tell if someone edited your comment on facebook?

In order to check whether a post has changed, you need to click the drop-down menu on the top right corner of post and see if “View edit history” is available.

When you edit privacy on Facebook does it notify?

So when you change your privacy from Friends to Public, your friends will not get notify about this but now everyone on Facebook (whom you have not blocked) will able to see your this pic as you have set audience public.

Who sees when you edit a Facebook post?

Anyone who can see the post can see a history of any edits made after the post was published. Only the people who work on your Page can see edits made before the post was published and who edited it.

Can you edit a photo after you post it on Facebook?

Similar to many other social platforms, Facebook doesn’t allow photo editing after posting. Once the photos have been uploaded, you can’t alter them in any way.

Can you change your Facebook cover photo without everyone knowing?

Your current cover photo and profile picture are always public, but you can change the privacy setting individually for each of the other photos in your Cover Photos and Profile Pictures albums.

Can someone see if you edit a comment on Facebook?

In addition, once a comment has been edited, Facebook users can check out the Edit History. Facebook says: Edits to comments are visible to everyone who can see the comment. If a comment has been edited, you’ll see the word Edited next to the time stamp.

Can you delete edit history on FB?

Copy, delete, paste, edit, post.” Facebook is now rolling out the ability to edit comments, but users will be able to see the full edit history of a thread. … Also, you still can’t edit original posts, all of which would be much more helpful than this.

Can someone tell if I look at their Facebook page a lot?

You might be curious about who is actively looking at your profile. Although there is no clear metric, you can get an idea of who views your profile on Facebook. Facebook has stated that they do not allow for users to keep track of who has seen their profile and that third-party apps cannot track it either.

Can you change your cover photo without everyone knowing?

If you do not want to show this update publicly or you want to change Facebook profile picture without notifying friends, you need to make this update “Private”. … For that, click the globe sign visible next to the date/time and select Only me. That’s all!

Do you get notified when someone deletes a comment on Facebook?

Deleting the Facebook comment will erase it; no one will be able to see it. The user will know that the negative comment has been deleted if they go to view it again, but they won’t be notified of its deletion. Banning users will keep that particular user from commenting on any of your posts ever again.